

## Composition of the governing body

Moorside Primary School - Constitution - September 2019 updated October 2019

Category Type	Name / Term of office	Number of governors
CHAIR	Pauline Piddington Contact via the school on admin@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk	1
VICE CHAIR - Co-opted	Caroline Emmerson Contact via the school on admin@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk	2
Head Teacher (ex-officio)	Linda Hall Head Teacher linda.hall@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk	3
Staff Governor	Pauline Brown Teaching Assistant Contact via the school on admin@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk	4
Co-Opted	Rachel Burns Teacher Contact via the school on admin@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk	5
Foundation Governors	Jane Dube Trust Representative Contact via the school on admin@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk	6
Parent	Asri Asmawati Contact via the school on admin@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk	7
Parent	Uhunoma Ahurorare Brown Contact via the school on admin@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk	8
Co-opted	Nigel Todd (Cllr) Contact via the school on admin@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk	9
LA Governor	VACANCY	10
Foundation Governors	VACANCY	11
Co-opted	VACANCY	12
Associates	Carmen Chapman admin@moorside.newcastle.sch.uk Siobhan Rowe / Nicky Harris	

The full governing body meet at least 6 times per year and they have the following Committees: Staffing and Finance (includes Premises) - Curriculum and Pupil Performance (includes Attendance, Behaviour and Safeguarding) - Appeals (Ad hoc). The governors do not receive any remuneration or claim any benefits for their services.